Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jean DiGrande

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jean DiGrande

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (68 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Michael Hoddy

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"If it's any indication, I have been a client of Jean's office for almost 23 years now, not only for our personal insurances, but also my business. Being known on a first-name basis, not just as an account number like so many insurance providers, has been such a valuable asset, and Jean and her team looks out for us! I am especially thankful for the addition of Tom McKenna to the team, who is fast, efficient, proactive, and wonderful!"

Tom Moser

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a new State Farm customer, Tom McKenna took a hands-on approaching to analyzing my insurance needs. Like many people, I took a lackadaisical approach regarding my insurance needs. I thought I was covered. Tom McKenna and the Jean DiGrande agency explained where I had insurance gaps. I felt like Tom McKenna had my best interest in mind. I'm pretty analytical. Tom explained everything without a hard sell. I can highly recommend Tom McKenna and the Jean DiGrande agency."

Elaine Stringer

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I truly can't say enough about Jean DiGrande and her team. I hit a deer on a Saturday night, sent an email asking what I should do, and got a reply from Jean about an hour later. She detailed step by step instructions for me complete with phone numbers and helpful hints. Real people pick up the phones and are informed and helpful. State Farm's agreements with body shops and auto rentals make everything very streamlined for the insured. Although I still feel horrible for hurting the poor animal, I feel lucky I was not hurt and very happy I had State Farm Insurance at Jean DiGrande's branch. Fast forward several years... I got a new car and went in to see Jean about my auto pol. details. She also went over my homeowners policy with me which turned out to be very lucky. Jean pointed out things which had changed in my life and which needed adjusting on my policy. The bottom line was that I got better/more appropriate coverage while lowering my premium considerably! I strongly urge anyone seeking insurance of any kind to see Jean DiGrande at State Farm in Gillette."

David McDonald

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Couldn't have been an easier process getting a quote and switching over my coverage. Would definitely recommend this office."
Profile photo of Greg Roberts

Greg Roberts

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jean DiGrande and Tom McKenna are outstanding! I have been impressed with them for years but Tom bent over backwards to insure a new boat I built myself. Other firms flat out refused while one put such tight demands on the insurance that it was untenable. State Farm and my local team at DiGrande got me a great policy in advance of when I needed it and saved me money. First rate!! Love these folks."

Richard Sendell

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"To Whom it May Concern I've been with Jean for about 20 years. Since the agency was in Union NJ. We have both moved away from that area but the relationship is still strong. I have multiple policies with her and Statefarm. She is always there when ever I need something. Great strong relationship. Thanks Richard Sendell"

Mislande Cajuste

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Jean DiGrande office of State Farm Insurance Agency for the past 16 years. In the past 16 years that I have been attending here, I can say that she truly cares about her customers and puts all her customers best interest at heart. She is always available when it comes to questions asked by her customers. She gives well advice and makes sure to go over the policy thoroughly with me every year. I've never had a problem with this insurance agency in the many years I've used it. Jean as well as her staff create a very professional and trusting environment for me. I would definitely recommend her agency and hope you experience the same that I've had for the last 16 years. She and her staff are amazing!!"

Doreen Devine

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure working with Jean. She answered my many questions and is very professional and knowledgeable about each of the insurance products. In moving my bundled insurance from a competitor, she was also able to provide me with significant savings. Her agency is very responsive and provides a personal touch."

monika patel

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jean is wonderful person and she is always helping out by going out of her way. With my husband passing away recently she made sure I have all the things done on time. She went out of her way to help me and support me and my family."

Sean Diamond

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client for over eight years and truly enjoy working with this agency. The staff is very friendly and Jean takes the time to understand your needs to help select the correct product and coverage. I would highly recommend State Farm in Gillette NJ."

Rosalind Agui

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jean is such a caring person Im so happy to have meet her though my mom. I recommend her work to anyone."

Dina Agui

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Jean for many years and I can say she is a professional, dependable and helpful agent. Thank you so much Jean for always giving me your excellence! I definitely recommend her for any of your insurance needs."

Leon Pelz

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Jean Di Grande for over 30 years and in that time find her and her employees to be the3 most responsive, professional and caring of any agents I have dealt with both personally and in business. Jean has always taken a proactive approach and always calls me bedfore I have a chnacve to call her regarding any claims that Have arisen over the years. They truly care about their customers. I would give them a 10 on a scale of 1 to 5"

Tim Mooney

September 27, 2021

1  out of  5
"As a customer of over 30 years I expected better treatment. I purchased a new vehicle in July and was told the "after hours" people added it incorrectly to my policy instead of swapping it with my old car. Whatever, just fix it. This has now gone on for over two months and State farm cannot tell me what my cost will be. I left them, got better coverage and paid less. I did this after I was told by Jean DiGrande "if you can find a better price, go get it." Great way to treat a life long customer. Now they are still billing me and have not figured out my reimbursement. Lots of excuses and zero service."

Nandni Wadhwa

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional and always there for us ."

Jenny Birnbaum

March 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jean is very professional and gives a full attention to her client in my experience! Very courteous and prompt!!"

Victor Felipe

March 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jean and her team are wonderful. I have been a client of theirs for many many years. They treat everyone like family and are always very attentive. If you are looking for an insurance agent look no further State Farm has the greatest prices and this office will surely take care of you!"

Gerald W Romer

February 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jean has our insurance agency for many years and they have an awesome team..... Especially caroline!!!!!"

Maria Flamos

February 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"It was such a pleasure doing business with this agency. The agent was very professional, courteous, listened to my specific needs and gave me a great price on auto insurance. I am so pleased I will be moving my homeowners policy over to Jean DiGrande State Farm."

Peter Walpow

December 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"I Had numerous questions and concerns about my policies and called Jean,s office. I spoke to Caroline, and she promptly assisted me with all my questions and also called me back to follow up on ways to reduce my costs. Very good team and responsiveness to customers."

Mick Smoothey

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always very responsive and happy to help. Whether it is questions, advice or claims I have always had a good experience!"

kimberly davis

December 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"As a first time home buyer, this team made my experience very pleasant. I already use State Farm for car insurance so home owners insurance through State Farm was a must. Very pleasant and informative people to work with. Thanks!"

Jacqueline Conniff

June 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Jean DiGrande State Farm Agency for more than 12 years. They are professional and responsive to all our needs and offer a friendly comfortable environment. I highly recommend this agency!!"

Linda Taylor

April 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for 15+ years but needed help with auto insurance over the weekend - Jean responded to an email by calling me at 8:30 PM on a Saturday night!!! - with their expert advice my problem was solved within the hour! Can not say enough about their customer service - amazing!!"

Michelle Warburton

April 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Being a customer with State Farm since the early 1980's (WOW!) says a great deal about the staff members and the proprietors with which I've chosen to handle my personal insurance business. Over the decades, I've had the pleasure of getting to know them and have also met several members of their family. That's what happens when one places their trust in an office that truly cares about meeting the needs of their customers. Jean, George, Barbara, Becky, Mary and Sarah demonstrate knowlege of the products they offer and provide quality customer service. Over all, it's a professional office that I would highly recommend for your insurance needs."