Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jean DiGrande

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jean DiGrande

4.9 out of 5 (63 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mislande Cajuste

Mislande Cajuste

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Jean DiGrande office of State Farm Insurance Agency for the past 16 years. In the past 16 years that I have been attending here, I can say that she truly cares about her customers and puts all her customers best interest at heart. She is always available when it comes to questions asked by her customers. She gives well advice and makes sure to go over the policy thoroughly with me every year. I've never had a problem with this insurance agency in the many years I've used it. Jean as well as her staff create a very professional and trusting environment for me. I would definitely recommend her agency and hope you experience the same that I've had for the last 16 years. She and her staff are amazing!!"
Profile photo of Doreen Devine

Doreen Devine

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure working with Jean. She answered my many questions and is very professional and knowledgeable about each of the insurance products. In moving my bundled insurance from a competitor, she was also able to provide me with significant savings. Her agency is very responsive and provides a personal touch."
Profile photo of monika patel

monika patel

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jean is wonderful person and she is always helping out by going out of her way. With my husband passing away recently she made sure I have all the things done on time. She went out of her way to help me and support me and my family."
Profile photo of Sean Diamond

Sean Diamond

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client for over eight years and truly enjoy working with this agency. The staff is very friendly and Jean takes the time to understand your needs to help select the correct product and coverage. I would highly recommend State Farm in Gillette NJ."
Profile photo of Rosalind Agui

Rosalind Agui

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jean is such a caring person Im so happy to have meet her though my mom. I recommend her work to anyone."
Profile photo of Dina Agui

Dina Agui

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Jean for many years and I can say she is a professional, dependable and helpful agent. Thank you so much Jean for always giving me your excellence! I definitely recommend her for any of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Leon Pelz

Leon Pelz

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Jean Di Grande for over 30 years and in that time find her and her employees to be the3 most responsive, professional and caring of any agents I have dealt with both personally and in business. Jean has always taken a proactive approach and always calls me bedfore I have a chnacve to call her regarding any claims that Have arisen over the years. They truly care about their customers. I would give them a 10 on a scale of 1 to 5"
Profile photo of Tim Mooney

Tim Mooney

September 27, 2021

1  out of  5
"As a customer of over 30 years I expected better treatment. I purchased a new vehicle in July and was told the "after hours" people added it incorrectly to my policy instead of swapping it with my old car. Whatever, just fix it. This has now gone on for over two months and State farm cannot tell me what my cost will be. I left them, got better coverage and paid less. I did this after I was told by Jean DiGrande "if you can find a better price, go get it." Great way to treat a life long customer. Now they are still billing me and have not figured out my reimbursement. Lots of excuses and zero service."
Profile photo of Nandni Wadhwa

Nandni Wadhwa

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional and always there for us ."
Profile photo of Jungae Birnbaum

Jungae Birnbaum

March 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jean is very professional and gives a full attention to her client in my experience! Very courteous and prompt!!"
Profile photo of Victor Felipe

Victor Felipe

March 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jean and her team are wonderful. I have been a client of theirs for many many years. They treat everyone like family and are always very attentive. If you are looking for an insurance agent look no further State Farm has the greatest prices and this office will surely take care of you!"
Profile photo of Gerald W Romer

Gerald W Romer

February 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jean has our insurance agency for many years and they have an awesome team..... Especially caroline!!!!!"
Profile photo of Maria Flamos

Maria Flamos

February 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"It was such a pleasure doing business with this agency. The agent was very professional, courteous, listened to my specific needs and gave me a great price on auto insurance. I am so pleased I will be moving my homeowners policy over to Jean DiGrande State Farm."
Profile photo of Peter Walpow

Peter Walpow

December 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"I Had numerous questions and concerns about my policies and called Jean,s office. I spoke to Caroline, and she promptly assisted me with all my questions and also called me back to follow up on ways to reduce my costs. Very good team and responsiveness to customers."
Profile photo of Mick Smoothey

Mick Smoothey

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always very responsive and happy to help. Whether it is questions, advice or claims I have always had a good experience!"
Profile photo of kimberly davis

kimberly davis

December 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"As a first time home buyer, this team made my experience very pleasant. I already use State Farm for car insurance so home owners insurance through State Farm was a must. Very pleasant and informative people to work with. Thanks!"
Profile photo of Jacqueline Conniff

Jacqueline Conniff

June 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Jean DiGrande State Farm Agency for more than 12 years. They are professional and responsive to all our needs and offer a friendly comfortable environment. I highly recommend this agency!!"
Profile photo of Linda Taylor

Linda Taylor

April 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for 15+ years but needed help with auto insurance over the weekend - Jean responded to an email by calling me at 8:30 PM on a Saturday night!!! - with their expert advice my problem was solved within the hour! Can not say enough about their customer service - amazing!!"
Profile photo of Michelle Warburton

Michelle Warburton

April 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Being a customer with State Farm since the early 1980's (WOW!) says a great deal about the staff members and the proprietors with which I've chosen to handle my personal insurance business. Over the decades, I've had the pleasure of getting to know them and have also met several members of their family. That's what happens when one places their trust in an office that truly cares about meeting the needs of their customers. Jean, George, Barbara, Becky, Mary and Sarah demonstrate knowlege of the products they offer and provide quality customer service. Over all, it's a professional office that I would highly recommend for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Kevin Rockwood

Kevin Rockwood

March 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm & Jean DiGrande for 27 years and have several policies with them. Jean, George and their entire team are very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. They get back to you in a very timely manner and offer great advice. I recommend them to everyone I know"
Profile photo of Stephanie Faison

Stephanie Faison

March 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Since the moment we joined Jean & George DiGrande at their State Farm Insurance business, we have been treated with the greatest attention to our concerns. They and their office staff are available when we need them, every time we need them, and in our eight years as clients, they have fought to get us the maximum amount on the claims that we have filed. Jean even examined our coverage and changed it to save us money! That was incredible! I would highly recommend these people and their insurance products for all your insurance needs. We have our home, personal property and automobiles covered with the DiGrande's State Farm office, and we are extremely happy."
Profile photo of Christopher Gentile

Christopher Gentile

February 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm & Jean DiGrande for well over 20 years now for all my insurance needs. She currently takes care of my auto, homeowner and life insurance needs as well as financial advisement. That is a major chunk of my life that I know and trust is in the right hands. Jean, George and their whole staff are all so nice and courteous, they really go out of their way to take care of me when I have an issue. When I got in an auto accident, she immediately jumped into action and had my car taken to the best auto body shop for repair and had me in a rental car that day. She took immediate care of me when I needed it and on more than one occasion. Jean is always checking on my policies ensuring I have the best of coverage at the best rates and I do have the best rates thanks to her. After 20 years together, she has been more than just my agent, She has become a good friend that i can always count on and always look forward to talking to. Thank you Jean for you do for me!"
Profile photo of Mary Beth Bubert

Mary Beth Bubert

December 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jean is the ultimate professional who not only knows insurance but knows what is right for her clients on a one-to-one basis. She had me come in to review my coverage with State Farm. I have several policies that include but are not limited to house, auto and an umbrella. She reviewed my coverage line by line and based upon my situation as well as market conditions, recommended tweaks to better accommodate my needs. Jean also took the time to ensure I understood how the new Drive Safe program works including showing me the discount I received based upon my last six months of driving. Jean never rushed me and answered all my questions. It truly is a pleasure to do business with Jean but to know my insurance coverage is up-to-date and complete. mbb Basking Ridge, NJ"
Profile photo of Shreenaguesh Bhatcar

Shreenaguesh Bhatcar

December 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"I first insured my car with State Farm in 1990, in North Carolina. I moved to New Jersey in the mid-90s and found it difficult to find any agent that would insure my car. Jean was the only one that asked me to visit her office, which was not too far from my Murray Hill office. And I have not changed my insurance agent since! Although I am not in Murray Hill since 1997, I never felt the need to change to a different agent. I am extremely happy with the service provided by Jean and her courteous staff. I have worked both with Jean and Lisa (Alisa), to review all my coverage over the years and reduce my costs. I would recommend her agency to anyone looking for insurance services."
Profile photo of chuck marr

chuck marr

November 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"“I have had life insurance from this agency since 1999. Alisa calls to check in with me periodically to make sure my policy is updated and still meeting my needs. This agency cares about it's customers and offers excellent customer service!” Always professional and pleasant to deal with!"